Our Governance

Our Governance

AIMS Trust

AIMS is a charitable trust registered in South Africa.

The members of the AIMS Trust are:


AIMS has widespread support among the international academic community. Our patrons include:

  • Sylvester J. Gates, (Maryland University), Director, Center for String and Particle Theory
  • Sir John Sulston, (Sanger Institute), Nobel Prize in Medicine (2002)
  • Philip W. Anderson, (Princeton University), Nobel Prize in Physics (1977)
  • David J. Gross, Director, Kavli Institute for Theoretical Physics, Santa Barbara, USA, Nobel Prize in Physics (2004)
  • Romain Murenzi, Hon. Minister of Education, Science and Technology (Rwanda)
  • Joseph H. Taylor, (Princeton University), Nobel Prize in Physics (1998)